Music from Land's End Wareham c/o NBSO 128 Union Street, Suite 204 New Bedford, MA 02740

Music from Land's End, Wareham

Chamber music concerts with internationally acclaimed artists



Next Performances 2019

AUGUST 3, Wareham; AUGUST 4, Marion

AUGUST 9 New Bedford, AUGUST 11, Wareham, 

AUGUST 12, Worcester

MLEW Summer Festival Concerts 2019

Program I - August 3 (Wareham) and August 4 (Marion)

Franz Schubert (1797-1828). Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)

Arpeggione Sonata for viola and piano.                              Sonata for violin and piano Nr. 3 in C minor

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)

Hungarian Dances arranged by Sebastian Gottschick

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

"Kegelstatt Trio" in the first published version for violin, viola and piano

Program II - August 9 (New Bedford), August 11 (Wareham) and August 12 (Worcester)

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)

String Quintet in G Major

Summertime pieces by Vivaldi, Piazzolla, Gershwin and more!

with Ariadne Daskalakis and Riccardo Pesenti, violins, Leonardo and Sebastian Gottschick, violas and Paige Riggs, cello

All Concerts (Except Worcester): Open Seating, Entrance by Donation. Your Donations make MLE Wareham possible!

For Information regarding Donations and Contact, please see below.

Contribution Info


Ariadne Daskalakis


Artistic Director Ariadne Daskalakis leads an international career as violin soloist, baroque violinist and renowned pedagogue. She has collaborated with fine orchestras like the English Chamber Orchestras, the Athens State Orchestra, the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra Munich, the Stuttgart Philharmonic, Dortmund Philharmonic and the New Bedford Symphony. As soloist and leader she also collaborated with the Prague, Cologne and Stuttgart Chamber Orchestras and with Ensemble Oriol Berlin. As baroque violinist she has led projects with the Academy for Ancient Music Berlin, the Norwegian Baroque Orchestra, Concerto Köln and Barokkanerne Oslo. Prizewinner in the International Competition of the ARD Munich and the St. Louis Symphony Young Artists Competition, she also received awards from the Harvard Music Association, the New England Conservatory and the Dortmund Mozart Society.  Born of Greek parentage in Boston, she studied violin with Eric Rosenblith at the New England Conservatory Prep School and with Szymon Goldberg at the Juilliard School. She holds degrees with honors from Harvard College and the Hochschule der Künste Berlin. For more information please visit


Sebastian Gottschick


Janice Weber


Paige Riggs



Contact Music from Land's End Wareham

Send Message

Diese Website ist durch reCAPTCHA sowie die Datenschutzbestimmungen und Nutzungsbedingungen von Google geschützt.

Music from Land's End, Wareham

Donations / Contributions (tax-deductible!)

Music from Land's End Wareham brings concerts and outreach events to the 

South Coast area thanks to the generous donations of our sponsors.

Follow this link to Donate online! It's simple and safe.


Or, to donate by check:

Please make checks out to MLEW / NBSO

Indicate how you would like to be recognized - by Name(s) or Anonymous

Please mail checks to: 


128 Union Street, Suite 204

New Bedford, MA 02740

We are proud of our partnership with the New Bedford Symphony Orchestra, which gives MLEW non-profit status as our fiscal sponsor.

Special Thanks to Dave Prentiss, Conee Sousa, MaryJo Lopes. Patricia Burke and Jamie Wiksten at the NBSO

And to our website and program designer Vanda Blinn and PR consultant Nora Bicki